JID's 'The Forever Story' Features Lil Durk, Lil Wayne, 21 Savage & More

August 25, 2022 - 148 views

JID's 'The Forever Story' Features Lil Durk, Lil Wayne, 21 Savage & More

It's finally here. It's been a long time coming. It is our pleasure to inform you that JID has revealed the track list for his highly anticipated album, The Forever Story. This is JID's third studio album, and it is set for release on Friday, August 26th.

Featuring Lil Durk, Lil Wayne, 21 Savage, and more, the album contains 15 hard-hitting tracks. "Surround Sound" by 21 Savage & Baby Tate and "Dance Now" by Kenny Mason were also included in the Forever Story project.

It was JID's wish that there be 16 tracks ‌so as to replicate the infinity signs. But unfortunately, a track titled "2007," featuring J. Cole, Ibrahim Hamad and His Father, will not feature on the album.

In his social media posts, JID also thanked everyone who contributed to his vision - The Forever Story Album.


"The official features on The Forever Story wana say thank you to everyone who helped put these words and sounds together, this meant the world to me because none of this way east, and your gave your all to my vision also @jamesblake @justineskye @fousheelive @sangjeany @lil_badu_2_u @herotheband @avatarbenji @iamasiahn @taneruno @earthtoyuli @mereba @johnnyvenus @wowgr8deluxe @groovesince1989 @alwaysvonda thank u Guys so much, it's up 8/26. Hope I ain't forget no one" JID wrote on Instagram.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by J.I.D (@jidsv)

The Official The Forever Story's Tracklist

300583406_575291634347858_2376923994190092787_n.jpg (219 KB)

1. “Galaxy”
2. “Raydar”
3. “Dance Now” feat. Kenny Mason
4. “Crack Sandwich”
5. “Can’t Punk Me”
6. “Surround Sound” feat. 21 Savage & Baby Tate
7. “Kody Blu 31”
8. “Bruddanem” feat. ???
9. “Sistanem”
10. “Can’t Make You Change” feat. ???
11. “Stars” feat. ??? & ???
12. “Just In Time” feat. ??? & ???
13. “Money”
14. “Better Days” feat. ???
15. “Lauder Too” feat. ???

 This album, for sure, will be a delight to listen to. Mark your calendars. Stay tuned. Friday is just around the corner.


Log in to comment